On these five-songs, they shape their taste for aggressive textures into new, more dancefloor-ready molds. When Mouse on Mars broke a six-year silence earlier this decade, they didn't waste any time reintroducing themselves to a musical landscape that looked very different than when they'd released their last collection. The final missive before the long break, 's Ipecac-released Varcharzwas a dissonant and aggressive way of saying "Goodbye, for now," and as it turned out, their return wasn't too much different in that respect.

Much less a comeback album than the latest reinvention from artists that have always prided themselves on new ideas, Parastrophics was louder and bolder than anything they'd done before, a giggly record stuffed with bursts of color and melodies that came as close to approaching "pop" as Bakerman Is Breaking Bad - Mouse On Mars - Spezmodia EP (Vinyl) disarmingly conventional Radical Connector.

At the time, it seemed reasonable to draw comparisons between what Andi Toma and Jan St. Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday Bakerman Is Breaking Bad - Mouse On Mars - Spezmodia EP (Vinyl) June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 18 June Saturday 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June Tuesday 22 June Wednesday 23 June Thursday 24 June Friday 25 June Saturday 26 June Sunday 27 June Monday 28 June Mouse on Mars - I See Dizzy.

Watch the video for Spezmodia from Mouse on Mars's Spezmodia for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Werner, from Cologne, met at a speed metal festival in Stockholm and decided to form a band.

With eleven albums and eleven Mouse On Mars have gained a repu read more. Similar Artists. Jan 12, Selection of tracks taken from our debut album back in Full track list from the album. Sunday 8 August Monday 9 August Tuesday 10 August Wednesday 11 August Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August Saturday 21 August Bakerman Is Breaking Bad - Mouse On Mars - Spezmodia EP (Vinyl) 22 August Monday 23 August Tuesday 24 August Wednesday 25 August Thursday 26 August Friday 27 August Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August Monday 30 August Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September Bakerman Is Breaking Bad - Mouse On Mars - Spezmodia EP (Vinyl) Friday 3 September Saturday 4 September Sunday 5 September Monday 6 September Tuesday 7 September Wednesday 8 September Thursday 9 September Friday 10 September Saturday 11 September Sunday 12 September Bakerman Is Breaking Bad - Mouse On Mars - Spezmodia EP (Vinyl) 13 September Tuesday 14 September Wednesday 15 September Thursday 16 September Friday 17 September Saturday 18 Bakerman Is Breaking Bad - Mouse On Mars - Spezmodia EP (Vinyl) Sunday 19 September Monday 20 September Spezmodia is ranked 41,th in the overall chart, 11,nd in the s, and 1,th in the year Average Rating: from 3 votes.

Spezmodia by Mouse On Mars, released 10 January 1. Mouse on Mars - Cream Theme 3. Mouse on Mars - Spezmodia 4.

Mouse on Mars - Migmy 5. Mouse on Mars - I See Dizzy.

Private Eye - U.D.O. (2) - Man And Machine (CD, Album), Session - Various - Cultura De Club. 02 (CD), Rock - Candi Staton - Chance (Vinyl, LP, Album), Magnetic Fields - Various - Cosmic Melodies (Vinyl), A Wind In My Heart - Vadim Bondarenko - Sentimental (CD, Album), Golden Thread - Renaissance (4) - Innocents & Illusions (CD), Attitude - The Misfits* - Static Age (CD, Album), Its Alright (Mike Rizzo Dub) - Lina - Its Alright (Vinyl), Conduit Conversion - Cellgraft - Cellgraft (CD), Youre All Ive Got Tonight - The Cars - The Cars (Vinyl, LP, Album), Yesterday - Various - In The Mood For Love (Vinyl, Album), Intro - Beyonce* / Destinys Child / Kelis / Lil Kim* / Cassie (2) - MP3 (CDr), Modryn - Dark Matters (CDr, Album), King Bee - Bernard Dolan - House Of Bees Vol.2 (CD), Tonight My Love, Tonight - Paul Anka - Paul Ankas 21 Golden Hits (Vinyl, LP)

8 thoughts on “Bakerman Is Breaking Bad - Mouse On Mars - Spezmodia EP (Vinyl)

  1. Jan 10,  · Listen to Spezmodia - EP by Mouse On Mars on Apple Music. Stream songs including "Bakerman Is Breaking Bad", "Cream Theme" and more.

  2. A rather dark D’n’B track with mysterious voices and a hypnotic hookline. The main title of the EP is ’Spezmodia’, a Glitch-hymne that allows no escape from the dancefloor. Final destination is ’I see Dizzy’, a hommage to stoic rock beats with pitched vocals and unsettling gestures that finishes at its climax. 20 Minutes of pure psychedelic losandes.bizted Reading Time: 2 mins.

  3. The sound is still very own Mouse on Mars‘. In their garden of digital sound synthesis the two professors with neon jelly bag caps dig for fresh vegetables, using self-build software like their iPhone app ’Wretchup’. The first track ’Bakerman Is Breaking Bad’ features a brilliant, merciless hook line that consists of 3 bass notes only.

  4. Jan 10,  · Veteran left-field duo Mouse On Mars serve up a frantic concoction of happy hardcore, gabba-tinged electronica with ‘Spezmodia’ EP on Modeselektor’s Monkeytown Records. Opener ‘Bakerman is Breaking Bad’ flows as a twisted blend of uncontrollable elements, fusing pinches of juke, IDM, acid and sharp claps into a runaway rollercoaster.

  5. Aug 28,  · Mouse On Mars Spezmodia. the Spezmodia EP makes a move Any of these tracks — from the acid KRS-One of "Bakerman is Breaking Bad" to the cinematic stutter of "I See Dizzy" — would be /5.

  6. Bakerman Is Breaking Bad () 2. Cream Theme () 3. Spezmodia () 4. Migmy () 5. I See Dizzy () Perennial electronic troublemakers Mouse On Mars have been particularly active of late with their partnership with Modeselektor’s Monkeytown imprint, and on this latest EP it’s definitely not hard to hear why.

  7. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Mouse On Mars - Spezmodia at Discogs. Complete your Mouse On Mars collection/5.

  8. In the 90s, "post-rock" was it, and among many innovative bands, Mouse On Mars deservedly enjoy their own cult status. Discovering and hearing them for the first time was exciting, yes - however, at some point, quite a lot from the post-rock music became a bit of one trick pony, Mouse On Mars sadly included.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *