Best viewed without Internet Explorer, in x resolution or higher. Metal Archives loading Username Password Login. Bands alphabetical country genre Labels alphabetical country Reviews R. Privacy Policy. Buy from Three Times Running Bodine. Songs Lineup Other versions Reviews Additional notes. Shout loading lyrics I'm a completist at heart. So for many of my favourite bands I have bought the original vinyl, the first CD pressing, a remastered CD with bonus tracks and at the end of their careers, the all-encompassing box set.

It is a passion I think I share with lots of people. Thankfully, experienced labels like Pseudonym Records share the same passion and release anthology box sets from artists that contain the original albums in remastered form, with detailed information, storytelling liner notes and much sought after demo material.

The affordable price, makes it a must-have for any fan of the band involved. Their latest box set covers one of the first metal bands to emerge from Holland, Bodine. Before anyone raises an eyebrow as to why do a review on a box set by a relatively unknown Dutch metal band, let me pitch two unique selling points. The major first one is the fact that it sees one of the first ever footsteps in the music business by Arjen Lucassen, known today from Ayreon and his many other escapades.

The second one sold the box set to me right away, as there's a personal aspect that's been following me ever since I engaged with Bodine.

For this we have to go back to aroundwhen I worked at a liquor store in Bussum. Here visitors could catch sounds of my favourite music in the back of the store, Hard Times - Bodine - Three Times Running (Cassette I listened to all sorts of progressive rock, AOR and heavier stuff. One day, while Cities On Flame by Blue Oyster Cult played in the background, a humble, introverted regular costumer walked in and upon Hard Times - Bodine - Three Times Running (Cassette the riff, surprisingly stated that he had seen the band at the Paradiso, Amsterdam in Needless to say we hit it off and talked quite a bit on the topic of music, after which he left without saying his name.

Several visits later I had deducted that he worked as an illustrator and some entertaining conversations later he, almost apologetically, confessed to having played in a hard rock band going by the name of Bodine. His name was Axel Langemeijer. Dumbstruck, for I didn't make the link at all before, our conversations from then on went all over the place. Our bond became stronger when one day he walked in, and out of the blue explained that for the first time he had tried his hand at a comic strip called "De Swingende Slijter" "The Swinging Liquor Salesman"inspired by our conversations, and to my amazement handed it over to me.

From that moment on, different rocking comic strips and special drawings came my way, nowadays carefully framed and tucked away. A fond and precious memento, which I still hold dear. Some five years later, on the 19th of MarchAxel passed away far too quickly at the age of So in memoriam to him, all the more reason to embrace the music, now that it's been so carefully restored by Pseudonym Records. For Album) review of Album) box, I started with the information about the box here, but I will review the albums inside the box separately below.

Bodine started under a different name inwhen drummer Gerard Haitsma met up with Rene Rijsdijk guitars. With the addition of Armand van der Hoff bass two years later, the now stable formation changed their name towards "Doreen" and started looking for a singer. In the UK Bodine are a band that seldom gets mentioned in the story of Heavy Metal, however, in Dutch circles, they are rightly seen as a band that stood on the edge of greatness.

Arjen Lagarde Bodine. Previous post. Related Articles. Notify of. Inline Feedbacks. Recent Posts. Tuesday 27 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April Saturday 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Album) 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Hard Times - Bodine - Three Times Running (Cassette 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 18 June Saturday 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June

John Lennons Guitar - Barclay James Harvest - John Lennons Guitar (Vinyl), Hersheys Symphony - Various - Metalshop - Radios Weekly Metal Magazine (Week Of January 29, 1993) (V, Dust Yourself Off - Pleasure (4) - Dust Yourself Off (CD, Album), Smackwater Jack - Carole King - Tapestry (Vinyl, LP, Album), Unfinished Business - White Lies (2) - To Lose My Life... (CD, Album), A Chance To Cut Is A Chance To Kill - Various - Blanck Mass Presents The Strange Colour Of Your Body, Doktermanden - De 2 Hjul Af Staal - Demobånd (CD), Artistry Original (Radio Edit) - Starving Artists Crew - Artistry Original (Vinyl), Jos Sulla On Toinen - M.A. Numminen - M.A.Numminen Goes Tech-No - Yes Sir (Suomeksi!, På Svenska!, A, Mi Save Wari Turu - Various - PNG Island Reggae Hits Volume. 1 (CD), Daddys Jail - Phil Lee (4) - You Should Have Known Me Then (CD, Album), On And On - The Michael Schenker Group - Armed & Ready. The Best Of The Michael Schenker Group (, Seeing Double - Bloody & The Country Trash Punks - Bloody And The Country Trash Punks (Vinyl), Jeszcze Raz Od Nowa - Farba - Mur (CD, Album)

8 thoughts on “Hard Times - Bodine - Three Times Running (Cassette, Album)

  1. Nous utilisons des cookies et des outils similaires qui sont nécessaires pour vous permettre d'effectuer des achats, pour améliorer vos expériences d'achat et fournir nos services, comme détaillé dans notre Avis sur les losandes.biz utilisons également ces cookies pour comprendre comment les clients utilisent nos services (par exemple, en mesurant les visites sur le site) afin que nous.

  2. UNK the,. of and in " a to was is) (for as on by he with 's that at from his it an were are which this also be has or: had first one their its new after but who not they have – ; her she ' two been other when there all % during into school time may years more most only over city some world would where later up such used many can state about national out known university united then made.

  3. The u.s. Played end de album use day international released march did house game general county around town york june system age won public west market john back due home population another president began july september party local very found major located league british like still january former april place although line district down october east member show college december station band.

  4. substancial - Free ebook download as Text File .txt), PDF File .pdf) or read book online for free. contains some random words for machine learning natural language processing.

  5. diff --git a/core/assets/vendor/zxcvbn/losandes.biz b/core/assets/vendor/zxcvbn/losandes.biz new file mode index d /dev/null +++ b.

  6. © Lyrics Planet, losandes.biz All Rights Reserved. All Lyrics displayed by losandes.biz are property of their respective owners.

  7. Sep 18,  · Derniers chiffres du Coronavirus issus du CSSE 29/09/ pour le pays France. Le mercredi 29 septembre , le nombre total de cas est de 6 , le nombre de guérisons est de 0, le nombre de décès est de Le taux de mortalité est de 1,67%, le taux de guérison est de 0,00% et le taux de personnes encore malade est de 98,33% Vous trouverez .

  8. The Version table provides details related to the release that this issue/RFE will be addressed. Unresolved: Release in which this issue/RFE will be addressed. Resolved: Release in which this issue/RFE has been resolved. Fixed: Release in which this issue/RFE has been losandes.biz release containing this fix may be available for download as an Early Access Release or a General .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *