Tuesday 29 June Wednesday 30 June Thursday 1 July Friday 2 July Saturday 3 July Sunday 4 July Monday 5 July Tuesday 6 July Wednesday 7 July Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July Monday 12 July Tuesday 13 July Wednesday 14 July Thursday 15 July Friday 16 July Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Monday 19 July Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Parisian Thoroughfare - Gene Norman Presents Max Roach And Clifford Brown* - In Concert 2 (Vinyl) 22 July Friday 23 July Saturday 24 July Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July Wednesday 28 July Thursday 29 July Friday 30 July Saturday 31 July Sunday 1 August Monday 2 August Tuesday 3 August Wednesday 4 August Thursday 5 August Friday 6 August Saturday 7 August Sunday 8 August Monday 9 August Tuesday 10 August Wednesday 11 August Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Thursday 19 August Parisian Thoroughfare - Gene Norman Presents Max Roach And Clifford Brown* - In Concert 2 (Vinyl) Friday 20 August Gene Norman executed a contract with Max Roach to authorize the recording of the concert and release on a phonograph recording on his new GNP label.

If Teddy Edwards remained with the quintet following the recording session at the California Club on April 28, it seems possible that he continued through May with the concert at the Sartu Theater on the 30th.

His appearance at the Pasadena concert also suggests that he remained with the quintet through June and the first two weeks of July at the Tiffany Club engagement. The first ceremony on June 26,was private.

Photos of the reception reveal that Richie Powell, Harold Land, and George Morrow were in attendance and most likely new members of the quintet that continued the Tiffany Club engagement alternating sets with the Red Norvo Trio through the balance of July. These sessions produced several LPs:. I'm dumb. I liked him, and I was working During that gig when I was hearing Clifford every night we did that album, Dick Bock wanted to do that album and then there was some kind of trouble over it.

Clifford Brown was under contract with another label, EmArcy, and somehow he agreed to do this album for Dick Bock who contracted me to write it. During that time I was listening to Clifford play every night and I was at his house every day, going over these tunes of his.

So I had a good dose, but I never realized how great a player Clifford was. CADENCE: Were there things you took into special consideration in writing it or would you have written it basically the same way for any trumpet player? And I had Clifford's sound in my head, Parisian Thoroughfare - Gene Norman Presents Max Roach And Clifford Brown* - In Concert 2 (Vinyl) I also wrote the drum parts on that date for Max Roach, who was supposed to do it. We would appreciate any additions or corrections to this discography.

Just send them to us via e-mail. Both Sides Now Publications is an information web page. We are not a catalog, nor can we provide the records listed below. Should you be interested in acquiring albums listed in this discography, we suggest you visit the GNP-Crescendo web site or see our Parisian Thoroughfare - Gene Norman Presents Max Roach And Clifford Brown* - In Concert 2 (Vinyl) Asked Parisian Thoroughfare - Gene Norman Presents Max Roach And Clifford Brown* - In Concert 2 (Vinyl) page and follow the instructions found there.

Email to friends Share on Facebook - opens in a new window or tab Share on Twitter - opens Parisian Thoroughfare - Gene Norman Presents Max Roach And Clifford Brown* - In Concert 2 (Vinyl) a new window or tab Share on Pinterest - opens in a new window or tab.

Watch this item. People who viewed this item also viewed. Showing Slide 1 of 1. Picture Information Free postage. Have one to sell? Sell it yourself. Shop with confidence. Get the item you ordered or your money back. Learn more - eBay Money Back Guarantee - opens in a new window or tab.

Seller information dempster13 Contact seller. Visit Shop. See other items More See all. Item information Condition:. Sign in for checkout Check out as guest. The item you've selected wasn't added to your basket. Watch this item Unwatch. Watch list is full.

Easter - Marillion - Seasons End (Cassette), Ads Nu Gyr - The Rebel (5) - Tarscoffsky`s The Snackrifice E.P. (Vinyl), Youre The One For Me, Fatty - Morrissey - 2 Shows In Tokyo 2016 (CDr), Bullet With Butterfly Wings - The Smashing Pumpkins - Greatest Hits (CD), Crotch Grabber - Hewhocorrupts - The Discographer (CD), Birds - First Dog - Aw Cute (Cassette, Album), I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do - Caravelli - Caravelli Joue Abba (Vinyl, LP, Album), Soroban - Aria Rostami - Agnys (Vinyl), Jumalan Näköinen Mies - Edu Kettunen - Kadonnut Maailma (CD, Album), Oblivious - Various - Celtic Rock (CD, Album), Space Station Supplies - Audionauts (2) - Playing Space Shuttles (Vinyl), ... The Chase - U.S.E. - United State Of Electronica (CD, Album)

9 thoughts on “Parisian Thoroughfare - Gene Norman Presents Max Roach And Clifford Brown* - In Concert 2 (Vinyl)

  1. Aug 24,  · Vol. 7 - Clifford Brown & Max Roach, Volume 2 - Clifford Brown & Max Roach [] 10" LP. Cover shown is Japanese reissue. Jor-Du/I Can't Get Started/I Get A Kick Out Of You/Parisian Thoroughfare Vol. 8 (GNP /) - Bob Keene & His Orchestra - Bob Keene & His Orchestra [] 10" LP. Bob Keene later founded Del-Fi Records.

  2. Jun 07,  · Jun 07,  · The Max Roach/Clifford Brown Quintet was featured at a Gene Norman “Modern Jazz” concert at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Tuesday, July 13, Gene Norman recorded that concert and released the first commercial recording of the Clifford Brown/Max Roach Quintet on a ten inch LP, GNP Vol. 5. Max Roach introduces members of Estimated Reading Time: 10 mins.

  3. Mar 15,  · Mar 15,  ·, Gene Norman Presents, GNP Delilah () Clifford Brown (tp), Harold Land (ts), Richie Powell (p), George Morrow (sb), Max Roach (dm) , EmArcy, MG Darn That Dream () Harold Land (ts), Richie Powell (p), George Morrow (sb), Max Roach (dm) , EmArcy, MG Clifford Brown/ Max Roach Quintet: Parisian Thoroughfare.

  4. Record - VG Cover - G Gene Norman Presents Max Roach And Clifford Brown* ‎– In Concert Label: Gene Norman Presents ‎– Vol. No. 7 Format: Vinyl, LP, 10", Album, Mono Country: US Released: Genre: Jazz Style: Hard Bop Tracklist A1 Jor-du A2 I Can't Get Started B1 I Get A Kick Out Of You B2 Parisian Thoroughfare Cre.

  5. Mar 18,  · Clifford Brown (Wilmington, DE, October 30th, - Pennsylvania, June 26th, ) was an American jazz trumpeter. Maxwell Lemuel Roach (New York, January 10th, - New York, August 16, ) was an American percussionist, drummer and jazz composer. Brown and Roach co-led a hard bop quintet from to , with pianist Richie Powell .

  6. Jul 03,  · Jul 03,  · Max Roach With The New Orchestra Of Boston And The So What Brass Quintet (Blue Note CDP 8 2 3) Max Roach, drums; The New Orchestra Of Boston, David Epstein, conductor. "University Of Massachusetts", Amherst, MA, December 2, Festival Journey: Movement I: Outbursts, Thunder, Clouds And Mists.

  7. Max Roach And Clifford Brown - Discography. All Countries: 8 Records: Latest Updates: Gallery: Date Order: See Max Roach, Clifford Brown UK 3 Sweden 2 Denmark 1 France 1 USA 1. All Records 8. Click to View: Label: Cat# Date: Format: Comments: Rating: Value Denmark: Max Roach And Clifford Brown.

  8. Artist Gene Norman Presents Clifford Brown and Max Roach. Title In Concert Vol 2. 1 x Vinyl, LP, 10", Album. Spindle marks may be present. An LP cover may have slight signs of wear, and may be marred by a cut-out hole, indentation, or cut corner.

  9. The Best Of Max Roach and Clifford Brown In Concert! (GNP): In mid, Clifford Brown went to Los Angeles to organize a quintet that he would co-lead with drummer Max Roach. The early version of the group also included tenor-saxophonist Teddy Edwards, pianist Carl Perkins, and bassist George Bledsoe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *